New Year’s, New Years

My God. Another year passed. And people talk about this stuff, they write about it. So why not me?

So…for once, I had a good New Year’s. Usually, I visit my relatives’ homes for dinner and people gather ’round the TV 30 min in advance (which is a waste of time in my opinion) and then they count down and scream…3…2…1…HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!! And I’m standing there like -_- bleh, nothing changed. Whatever, okay, let’s move on, y’all.

And this year, there is a reason why I didn’t have that ‘bleh’ attitude–actually, two reasons. One, I’m graduating this year (August inshaAllah) AND I had a good New Year’s eve/Winter Break. I went out with my cousins and her friends and we watched fireworks (albeit while almost freezing to death) and had fun. We played Taboo which was immense fun and ate good meals, Alhamdulillah.

2015 is also the year in which I intend to work and save up money to enroll in a TEFL course inshaAllah so that I can teach abroad, in some Muslim country (but I already kinda know where I wanna go).

2015 is also the year in which I will finally, inshaAllah, get my driver’s license.

2015 is also the year in which I will catch up on an entire year’s worth of LP lessons (see here). I just caught up on Year 1-I just finished the chapter of istinja’ haha…gotta be fun learning about toilet structures with Sh. Abu Eesa.

2015 is also the year in which I have new ways to deal with my family problems under my belt (courtesy of my uni counselor from last semester). SO, that means I will be more stress-free inshaAllah!

So there. A bunch of reasons why 2015 is a good year–full of new things–why it will be a good year, bi idhnillah!

I love my optimism šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

