One Little Good Deed

One little good deed; don’t underestimate its power.

I remember once I was ranting on about my messed up sleep schedule on facebook and my friend linked me to a video about the Sunnah sleeping habits and that video changed my life. Obviously I haven’t changed things around completely but at least I now make an effort. She’s getting part of the reward for that.

Another time, one of my friends posted a lecture about Uthman (R) on her blog and I listened to it and it brought me closer to Allah. I had seen that lecture on youtube before but hadn’t listened to it. Maybe Allah wanted me to hear it through her.

Another time I met a lady at the masjid whose house I had gone to for a Sisters’ Halaqah months earlier, and she told me that when she first saw me, she had made du’a for me that Allah opens up my heart to wear niqab. And SubhanAllah, that really touched me so much! So now she’s getting a share in the reward whenever I wear my niqab.

Don’t ever underestimate the power of a small good deed, because through the benefits that others’ receive, it is Sadaqah Jari’ah for you!

Abu Dharr (May Allah be pleased with him) reported:
Messenger of Allah (sallallahu alayhi wa sallam) said, “Do not disdain a good deed, (no matter how small it may seem) even if it is your meeting with your (Muslim) brother with a cheerful face.” (Muslim)
One thought on “One Little Good Deed

  1. Pingback: One Little Good Deed | We Sell Social

Leave a Reply

