Sounds of Silence

The colors in the trees,

they see leaves

and I breathe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A soft breeze,

a small sea

and I see me.

Love the wind,

I want to sing,

hear the sounds it brings.

A leaf moves across the ground,

it makes a sound

but I don’t hear.

The sound behind me gets louder,

I feel a chill and shiver.

Cold may be a state of being, but not today.

Today nature is my friend.

My hands can’t hold the pen

but I still write.

No amount of obscurity can hide this beautiful sight.

Warmth comes from within

-you don’t need the sun-

and so does light.

2 thoughts on “Sounds of Silence

Leave a Reply

